BLUE RIDGE WATER & SEWER RESIDENTIAL WORK ORDER

Picture ID is required to obtain service! RT/STOP #
Date: SSN #
Primary Name on Act: DOB / /
Joint Act holder: SSN #
Billing Address: DOB / /
Service Address:
City:
State: Zip: Email
Phone:( ) - Cellphone( ) -

Employer’s name/ phone #
Name/Address/Phone# of nearest relative not living with you

Customer’s Signature Date to be completed:

“The following information is requested by the Federal Government in order to monitor compliance with Federal Laws
prohibiting discrimination against applicants seeking to participate in the program. You are not required to furnish this
information, but are encouraged to do so. This information will not be used in evaluating your application or to discriminate
against you in any way. However, if you choose not to furnish it, we are required to note the race/national origin of individual
applicants on the basis of visual observation or surname.”

[7White, not of Hispanic origin [7Hispanic [IBlack, not of Hispanic origin

[JAsian or Pacific Islander [JAmerican Indian or Alaskan native

“This is an Equal Opportunity Program. Discrimination is prohibited by Federal Law. Complaints of discrimination may be filed
with the Secretarv of Agriculture. Washington. D. C. 20250

Deposit # $ Deposit date:




1)

2)

3)
4)

5)
6)
7)

8)

*fees are subject to change

Blue Ridge Water Customer Agreement

Office hours are Monday — Friday 8:00 -5:00. Phone # 706-632-2091

Visit our website www.cityofblueridgega.gov for information or to pay your bill online. Utility bills may
also be paid at United Community Bank or C & S Bank in Blue Ridge. We have a night drop box located
in our drive thru area for after-hours payments. After hours emergency service is 706-455-0768.

There is a minimum monthly fee regardless of usage or days of service. Bills will be mailed prior to the
15t day of each month so that you receive them on or before the 1. The bill will be past due after the
15t of every month, at which time a late fee will be automatically added to the account. The bill must
be paid by the end of the month it is due to avoid disconnection.

Do not landscape or cover the meter box.

Disconnection starts the first business day of every month for the bill still outstanding from the month
before. Once the disconnect list is created you will be charged a $25 administrative fee for being on the
list. Once you are disconnected you will then be charged a $50.00 fee. If you have been disconnected
you must pay your bill plus the associated fees in order to be turned back on. You will only be turned
on after the meter reader finishes his disconnects for that day. If you are not in the office to pay before
4:00, you cannot get reconnected that day without paying the after-hours service fee of $50.00.

We recommend customers have pressure regulators installed on their side of the meter.

If you attempt to turn our meter on the tampering fee is a minimum of $100.

It is your responsibility to notify us in writing when you need services cancelled or account information
updated. You may do this in the office, by mail, or visit our website.

Any water that goes through the customers meter is the responsibility of the customer, even if it is
unintended water usage. If for some reason you think your bill may not be correct please check your
usage first. If your usage is higher than normal, you will need to check out a few things:

e Check all faucets for drips; listen carefully to your toilets to see if you have one running. A
running toilet can run up 30,000 gallons in usage in a month. Please continually take notice
if toilets do not flush or stop running as they should. You will need to get that fixed. Check
your hot water heater.

* |f you know where your meter is you can check it yourself by getting a reading, then
waiting at least 2 hours without using any water in your home, then get a second reading. If
the reading goes up then you have a leak. You will need to get someone familiar with
plumbing to help you.

e If you need assistance from us there will be a $25 service charge for our meter reader to
come out, however he does not locate the leak for you. He will only verify if he believes that
you have a leak or not. If for some reason he has misread the meter, there will not be a
service charge.

Printed Name

Signature
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