Skip to Main Content

Zoning and Building

Zoning Map

Zoning Ordinance

Stormwater Ordinance

Application for Variance

Application for Rezoning

Application for Special Land Use Permit (particularly used for Short-Term Rentals) 

Application for Right-Of-Way Abandonment 


Residential Permit

Commercial Permit

Land Disturbance Permit

Demolition Permit

Inspection Request Form

Plumbing Permit

Electrical Permit

Mechanical Permit

Sign Permit

Permit Fees


 

Planning Commission Board Members

The PC meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. unless notified otherwise.

Vice Chairwoman Cindy Trimble
cindy@studiotrimble.com
(appointed to the board by Council Member Rhonda Haight)

Mark Engledow
mengledow@gmail.com
(appointed to the board by Council Member Harold Herndon)

John Soave
jfsoave@gmail.com
(appointed to the board by Council Member Robbie Cornelius)

Dana G Hunt
danaghunt@gmail.com
(appointed by Council member Mike Painter)

Angie Arp
angie@ocoeerafting.com
(appointed by Council Member Nathan Fitts)

Planning Commission Rules of Procedure


Zoning Board of Appeals Board Members

The ZBA meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. unless notified otherwise.

John Soave
jfsoave@gmail.com
(appointed to the board by Council Member Robbie Cornelius)

(appointed to the board by Council Member Harold Herndon)

Michael Eaton
emailmichael@email.com

Mary Foegelle
mhfoegelle@gmail.com
(appointed by Council member Mike Painter)

Interested and eligible persons wishing to serve on a City board may pick up an application in the City Clerk's office, 480 West First Street, or download an application.

Jeff Stewart, Zoning & Building

Zoning & Building:
Jeff Stewart
(706) 632-2091 or
jstewart@cityofblueridgega.gov
Mr. Stewart has served the City since 2018.
Agendas and Minutes